THE CROWDFUNDING INDUSTRY IS PREDICTED TO ACCELERATE TO $5.1 BILLION IN 2013.

The Global crowdfunding market grew 81% in 2012 to a total funding volume of $2.7 billion with over 1.1 million successful campaigns receiving funding.

Canadian Crowdfunding Campaigns

Share
Canadian Crowdfunding Campaigns
Canadian Crowdfunding Campaigns
2.06k
views
23
items
NCFA Canada

Canadian Crowdfunding Campaigns

PLEASE ADD, RANK AND PARTICIPATE to this growing collection of Canadian Crowdfunding campaigns to check out, follow and share.

Source: http://www.ncfacanada.org/canadian-campaigns/

  Follow List
  Embed List
  Share
  1. 1  Be credited in a viral music video!!

    Be credited in a viral music video!!

    Funding needed for an indie music video to be filmed across Canada and put on MTV!

  2. 2  URGENT! Help Canadians Take Robocalls to Court | FundRazr

    URGENT! Help Canadians Take Robocalls to Court | FundRazr

    Right now in Federal Court, 8 brave Canadians are fighting to preserve our democracy from the most sophisticated and widespread campaign of voter suppression and fraud ever committed in our history: the Robocall Scandal. And they need our help.

  3. 3  Help Beauty Night Society change lives | FundRazr

    Help Beauty Night Society change lives | FundRazr

    Beauty Night builds self esteem and changes lives of women and youth living in poverty through 3 streams of programming: wellness, life skills development and makeovers.

  4. 4  Help Keep St Vincent's Orphans Safe in their Home | FundRazr

    Help Keep St Vincent's Orphans Safe in their Home | FundRazr

    Our family became involved with the amazing orphanage, St Vincent Maisha Bora Centre, while in Kenya in 2012. The founder, Sister Mary Jane, works tirelessly yet can't keep up with the costs, so the children are in immediate danger of losing their home...

  5. 5  Raising Funds for the Lazaridis Family | FundRazr

    Raising Funds for the Lazaridis Family | FundRazr

    On December 20th, 2011 2-year old Theo Lazaridis - bright-eyed son of Laura and Tasso, and little brother to big sister Eden - was diagnosed with leukemia. This page was created as a way to help support Theo and his family, organize fundraising ...

  6. 6  Cancer sucks - Team Finn rocks | FundRazr

    Cancer sucks - Team Finn rocks | FundRazr

    Marty and I will be running a half marathon in May, in an effort to raise money for pediatric cancer. This run is for Carson, Finn and their families. The photo below is of our son's best friend Josh and his 3 year old brother, Carson.

  7. 7  Help build Notman House, la maison du web. | Indiegogo

    Help build Notman House, la maison du web. | Indiegogo

    Help us purchase and renovate Notman House, the home of the web | Aidez-nous à acheter et rénover la Maison Notman, le coeur du web à Montréal

  8. 8  MUSE: The Brain-Sensing Headband that lets you control things with your mind. | Indiegogo

    MUSE: The Brain-Sensing Headband that lets you control things with your mind. | Indiegogo

    See your brain in action. Improve it. Operate things with it. And more.

    SPECIAL HOLIDAY BONUS PERKS BEFORE DEC 7.

  9. 9  Help a Thriller Author Out - IndieGogo

    Help a Thriller Author Out - IndieGogo

    I'm a former Canadian Track team member with two thrillers and one anthology. My biology degree helped me to write my first novel, Pandora's Succession. Fans of Robert Ludlum and Clive Cussler will love this breakneck thriller about a CIA operative who learns that the brutal weapons consortium that killed his fiancée has acquired a hyper-deadly microbe called Pandora.

  10. 10  Equals6 | Student Scholarship Crowdfunding

    Equals6 | Student Scholarship Crowdfunding

    Hey, I'm Maneesha! 21 years old. Political Science Specialist at the University of Toronto. Aspiration: Youngest lawyer in the Supreme Court of Canada. I'm really excited about this campaign because it will help me offset some of my tuition costs. I love helping people & giving back. Making my mark.

  11. 11  Cup Cuff: Hot Coffee Not Hands!

    Cup Cuff: Hot Coffee Not Hands!

    Sandon Monnastes is raising funds for Cup Cuff: Hot Coffee Not Hands! on Kickstarter! Cup Cuff is a stylish, eco-friendly solution for on-the-go coffee & tea drinkers. Made in Canada!

  12. 12  Deals 4 Do Gooders

    Deals 4 Do Gooders

    A Simple But Powerful Concept... We are Don DeGagne and Cameron Bowyer, two entrepreneurs from Summerland, British Columbia who have created Deals 4 DoGooders, a unique and revolutionary Free fundraising service for community causes. is a purpose driven company that raises money for local community causes through our unique fundraising website Deals 4 DoGooders deals4doGooders.com.

  13. 13  Our Bugs Eat Rocks

    Our Bugs Eat Rocks

    A natural way to clean up mine waste!

    Using bacteria to eliminate mine pollution in Bolivia at NO COST to the government or the community

  14. 14  Ubi - The Ubiquitous Computer - Voice-Activated & Always On by Team Ubi — Kickstarter

    Ubi - The Ubiquitous Computer - Voice-Activated & Always On by Team Ubi — Kickstarter

    The Ubi is an always-on voice-activated computer ready to help. Just plug it in, talk to it and it'll help you connect with your world.

  15. 15  Pebble: E-Paper Watch for iPhone and Android by Pebble Technology — Kickstarter

    Pebble: E-Paper Watch for iPhone and Android by Pebble Technology — Kickstarter

    Pebble is a customizable watch. Download new watchfaces, use sports and fitness apps, get notifications from your phone.

  16. 16  Larisa Yurkiw

    Larisa Yurkiw

    Larisa Yurkiw, Owen Sound, ON (Alpine Skier). On January 17, 2009, I experienced being the fastest female ski racer in the world. It was the result of years of discipline to training, commitment to goals, attention to detail and sacrifice.

  17. 17  STACT Modular Wine Wall: bringing sexy back to wine lovers. by STACT LLC — Kickstarter

    STACT Modular Wine Wall: bringing sexy back to wine lovers. by STACT LLC — Kickstarter

    Transform your wine collection into instant wall bling. Crafted from aircraft-grade anodized aluminum and premium wood veneers.

  18. 18  Fractured Land, the documentary | Indiegogo

    Fractured Land, the documentary | Indiegogo

    Inspiring young Indigenous law student takes on Big Oil & Gas to protect his people’s land, water and culture in the wilds of northern Canada

  19. 19  Interlake Arts, Life & Leisure Magazine | ...Profiling the Best of Manitoba's Interlake!

    Interlake Arts, Life & Leisure Magazine | ...Profiling the Best of Manitoba's Interlake!

    Interlake Arts, Life & Leisure Magazine, launched in May, 2012, has been voted finalist in the 31st annual Western Magazine Awards for "BEST NEW MAGAZINE". Winners will be announced on Friday, June 21 at a gala in Vancouver, B.C., at the Renaissance Vancouver Hotel.

  20. 20  How to Publish a Book in Canada

    How to Publish a Book in Canada

    Help us promote this insightful book publishing guide for Canadian authors: How to Publish a Book in Canada ... and Sell Enough Copies to Make a Profit!

  21. 21  Deals 4 Do Gooders

    Deals 4 Do Gooders

    A Simple But Powerful Concept... We are Don DeGagne and Cameron Bowyer, two entrepreneurs from Summerland, British Columbia who have created Deals 4 DoGooders, a unique and revolutionary Free fundraising service for community causes. is a purpose driven company that raises money for local community causes through our unique fundraising website Deals 4 DoGooders deals4doGooders.com.

  22. 22  Canadian Taskbuddy

    Canadian Taskbuddy

    Running a company leaves very little time for family life, so in my quest to enjoy life I started looking for the local kid to cut my lawn, shovel my driveway or help tutor my daughter. They dont exist anymore, too busy playing Xbox, but an older generation of people who are retired or have a little spare time and want to make a few extra bucks does exist. I plan to build this site to connect those people, and once I have it a success in the Halton region we will launch it provincially. Thanks in advance for any help.

  23. 23  Underwear, Tees + Sweats Made in Canada & USA: de la COMMUNE

    Underwear, Tees + Sweats Made in Canada & USA: de la COMMUNE

    Underwear, Tees + Sweats Made in Canada & USA: de la COMMUNE on Kickstarter! We are a new mens premium brand focused on 3 factors: Design, Quality and fabric while producing everything in North America!

View more lists from NCFA Canada
Share

One Response to Canadian Crowdfunding Campaigns

  1. Jason Farmer says:

    Running a company leaves very little time for family life, so in my quest to enjoy life I started looking for the local kid to cut my lawn, shovel my driveway or help tutor my daughter. They dont exist anymore, too busy playing Xbox, but an older generation of people who are retired or have a little spare time and want to make a few extra bucks does exist. I plan to build this site to connect those people, and once I have it a success in the Halton region we will launch it provincially. Thanks in advance for any help.

    http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/canadian-taskbuddy/x/6438111

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>